University of Illinois Logo University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Chicago University of Illinois Springfield
Home Search Help
N E S S I E   Home > Benefits > 403(b), 457, SURS >  



Medicare

Adoption

Providers

Civil Union & Domestic Partner

Forms

Travel Assistance

Benefits Summary

Savings Bonds

Health

Dental

Vision

Campus Contact

Life

AD&D

UPB Contacts

LTD

LTC

FSA

403(b), 457, SURS

403(b) Online Enrollment

Domestic Partner

COBRA

Qualifying Event/ State Plan Changes

Benefit Choice

Employee Assistance

Recreation / Wellness

Shared Benefits



Contacts
HR Forms
Human Resources
  Urbana
  Chicago
  Springfield
  UA ER/HR
EEO


Retirement & Investment Plans

Investment Company Visits, Counseling, and Seminars


403(b) Seminars

Representatives from TIAA and Fidelity regularly present seminars at each campus. A variety of seminars are offered to address the needs of new employees (or employees who are new to investing), mid-career employees (or employees who have more experience with investing), and employees who are nearing retirement. See the Seminar Registration page for a description of current seminars.


403(b) and SURS SMP One-on-One Counseling

Representatives from TIAA and Fidelity, the investment companies for both the 403(b) Plan and the SURS Self-Managed Plan (SMP), visit each campus regularly to offer FREE one-on-one counseling sessions for University of Illinois employees.

Representatives from the investment companies can not offer tax advice, but they can help answer your questions about the 403(b) and the SURS SMP and funds offered. If you need advice, consult a tax advisor regarding your particular situation.

TIAA
Visit the TIAA counseling registration website or call TIAA at 800-732-8353 to schedule a counseling appointment. TIAA will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, September 15, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, September 22, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, September 23, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, October 21, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, October 27, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, November 17, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, November 18, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, December 15, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Chicago
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Thursday, October 27, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Springfield
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Business Services Building Rm 31
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 Business Services Building Rm 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.

Fidelity Investments
Visit the Fidelity registration website or call Fidelity at 800-642-7131 to schedule a counseling appointment. Fidelity will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Thursday, September 15, 2016 Illini Union, Room 408
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Illini Union, Room 408
Thursday, October 13, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Thursday, October 27, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Thursday, November 3, 2016 Illini Union, Room 319
Thursday, November 10, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Monday, December 5, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Chicago
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Friday, September 30, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Friday, October 7, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Monday, October 24, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Friday, November 4, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Monday, November 28, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Friday, December 9, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Springfield
Friday, September 30, 2016 Business Services Building Rm 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.


Maintained by University Human Resources | Contact Information | Last Update: 22-September-2016 | ID: 2854