University of Illinois Logo University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Chicago University of Illinois Springfield
Home Search Help
N E S S I E   Home > Benefits > 403(b), 457, SURS >  



Medicare

Adoption

Providers

Civil Union & Domestic Partner

Forms

Travel Assistance

Benefits Summary

Savings Bonds

Health

Dental

Vision

Campus Contact

Life

AD&D

UPB Contacts

LTD

LTC

FSA

403(b), 457, SURS

403(b) Online Enrollment

Domestic Partner

COBRA

Qualifying Event/ State Plan Changes

Benefit Choice

Employee Assistance

Recreation / Wellness

Shared Benefits



Contacts
HR Forms
Human Resources
  Urbana
  Chicago
  Springfield
  UA ER/HR
EEO


Retirement & Investment Plans

Investment Company Visits, Counseling, and Seminars


403(b) Seminars

Representatives from TIAA-CREF and Fidelity regularly present seminars at each campus. A variety of seminars are offered to address the needs of new employees (or employees who are new to investing), mid-career employees (or employees who have more experience with investing), and employees who are nearing retirement. See the Seminar Registration page for a description of current seminars.


403(b) and SURS SMP One-on-One Counseling

Representatives from TIAA-CREF and Fidelity, the investment companies for both the 403(b) Plan and the SURS Self-Managed Plan (SMP), visit each campus regularly to offer FREE one-on-one counseling sessions for University of Illinois employees.

Representatives from the investment companies can not offer tax advice, but they can help answer your questions about the 403(b) and the SURS SMP and funds offered. If you need advice, consult a tax advisor regarding your particular situation.

TIAA-CREF
Visit the TIAA-CREF counseling registration website or call TIAA-CREF at 800-732-8353 to schedule a counseling appointment. TIAA-CREF will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, June 11, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, June 25, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, July 23, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 Illini Union, Rooms 317 & 319
Thursday, August 20, 2015 Illini Union, Rooms 317 & 409
Friday, August 21, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, September 17, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, September 25, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, October 8, 2015 Illini Union, Room 408
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, October 15, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, October 16, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Thursday, November 12, 2015 Illini Union, Room 408
Friday, November 13, 2015 Illini Union, Room 408
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 Illini Union, Rooms 317 & 319
Thursday, December 17, 2015 Illini Union, Rooms 317 & 408
Chicago
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Student Center East, Room 610
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Student Center East, Room 610
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 Student Center East, Room 610
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 Student Center East, Room 610
Springfield
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Business Services Building, Room 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.

Fidelity Investments
Visit the Fidelity registration website or call Fidelity at 800-642-7131 to schedule a counseling appointment. Fidelity will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Monday, June 1, 2015 Illini Union, Room 317
Monday, July 13, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Friday, July 17, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Friday, August 7, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Monday, August 31, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Monday, September 14, 2015 Illini Union, Room 319
Chicago
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Student Center West, Room 204
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Monday, July 20, 2015 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Student Center West, Room 204
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Monday, September 21, 2015 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Springfield
Friday, July 24, 2015 BSB Conference Room 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.


Maintained by University Human Resources | Contact Information | Last Update: 25-June-2015 | ID: 2854