University of Illinois Logo University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Chicago University of Illinois Springfield
Home Search Help
N E S S I E   Home > Benefits > 403(b), 457, SURS >  



Medicare

Adoption

Providers

Civil Union & Domestic Partner

Forms

Travel Assistance

Benefits Summary

Savings Bonds

Health

Dental

Vision

Campus Contact

Life

AD&D

UPB Contacts

LTD

LTC

FSA

403(b), 457, SURS

403(b) Online Enrollment

Domestic Partner

COBRA

Qualifying Event/ State Plan Changes

Benefit Choice

Employee Assistance

Recreation / Wellness

Shared Benefits



Contacts
HR Forms
Human Resources
  Urbana
  Chicago
  Springfield
  UA ER/HR
EEO


Retirement & Investment Plans

Investment Company Visits, Counseling, and Seminars


403(b) Seminars

Representatives from TIAA-CREF and Fidelity regularly present seminars at each campus. A variety of seminars are offered to address the needs of new employees (or employees who are new to investing), mid-career employees (or employees who have more experience with investing), and employees who are nearing retirement. See the Seminar Registration page for a description of current seminars.


403(b) and SURS SMP One-on-One Counseling

Representatives from TIAA-CREF and Fidelity, the investment companies for both the 403(b) Plan and the SURS Self-Managed Plan (SMP), visit each campus regularly to offer FREE one-on-one counseling sessions for University of Illinois employees.

Representatives from the investment companies can not offer tax advice, but they can help answer your questions about the 403(b) and the SURS SMP and funds offered. If you need advice, consult a tax advisor regarding your particular situation.

TIAA-CREF
Visit the TIAA-CREF counseling registration website or call TIAA-CREF at 800-732-8353 to schedule a counseling appointment. TIAA-CREF will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 Illini Union, Rooms 317 & 408
Thursday, February 18, 2016 Illini Union, Room 408
Friday, February 19, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, March 17, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, March 18, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Illini Union, Room 408
Thursday, March 24, 2016 Illini Union, Room 408
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Illini Union, Rooms 317 & 408
Thursday, April 14, 2016 Illini Union, Room 408
Friday, April 15, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, May 12, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, May 13, 2016 Illini Union, Room 317
Chicago
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Student Center East, Room 610
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 UIC HR Building, Room 205A
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 Student Center East, Room 610
Springfield
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 Business Services Building Rm 31
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Business Services Building Rm 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.

Fidelity Investments
Visit the Fidelity registration website or call Fidelity at 800-642-7131 to schedule a counseling appointment. Fidelity will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Monday, February 1, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Monday, February 15, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Monday, March 14, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Monday, March 28, 2016 Illini Union, Room 409
Chicago
Monday, February 8, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Monday, March 7, 2016 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Springfield
Thursday, February 25, 2016 Business Services Building Rm 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.


Maintained by University Human Resources | Contact Information | Last Update: 02-February-2016 | ID: 2854