University of Illinois Logo University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Chicago University of Illinois Springfield
Home Search Help
N E S S I E   Home > Benefits > 403(b), 457, SURS >  



Medicare

Adoption

Providers

Civil Union & Domestic Partner

Forms

Travel Assistance

Benefits Summary

Savings Bonds

Health

Dental

Vision

Campus Contact

Life

AD&D

UPB Contacts

LTD

LTC

FSA

403(b), 457, SURS

403(b) Online Enrollment

Domestic Partner

COBRA

Qualifying Event/ State Plan Changes

Benefit Choice

Employee Assistance

Recreation / Wellness

Shared Benefits



Contacts
HR Forms
Human Resources
  Urbana
  Chicago
  Springfield
  UA ER/HR
EEO


Retirement & Investment Plans

Investment Company Visits, Counseling, and Seminars


403(b) Seminars

Representatives from TIAA and Fidelity regularly present seminars at each campus. A variety of seminars are offered to address the needs of new employees (or employees who are new to investing), mid-career employees (or employees who have more experience with investing), and employees who are nearing retirement. See the Seminar Registration page for a description of current seminars.


403(b) and SURS SMP One-on-One Counseling

Representatives from TIAA and Fidelity, the investment companies for both the 403(b) Plan and the SURS Self-Managed Plan (SMP), visit each campus regularly to offer FREE one-on-one counseling sessions for University of Illinois employees.

Representatives from the investment companies can not offer tax advice, but they can help answer your questions about the 403(b) and the SURS SMP and funds offered. If you need advice, consult a tax advisor regarding your particular situation.

TIAA
Visit the TIAA counseling registration website or call TIAA at 800-732-8353 to schedule a counseling appointment. TIAA will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Friday, August 4, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Friday, October 6, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Illini Union, Room 317
Chicago
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Friday, August 11, 2017 Human Resources Building, Rm 205A
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Human Resources Building, Rm 205A
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Human Resources Building, Rm 205A
Friday, October 20, 2017 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Human Resources Building, Rm 205A
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Springfield Please contact University Payroll and Benefits.
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.

Fidelity Investments
Visit the Fidelity registration website or call Fidelity at 800-642-7131 to schedule a counseling appointment. Fidelity will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Monday, August 7, 2017 Illini Union, Room 403
Thursday, August 17, 2017 Illini Union, Room 403
Monday, September 18, 2017 Illini Union, Room 403
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Illini Union, Room 403
Chicago
Thursday, August 3, 2017 Student Center West, Room 204
Friday, August 4, 2017 Student Center West, Room 204
Monday, August 7, 2017 Student Center East, Room 610
Monday, September 11, 2017 Student Center East, Room 610
Springfield Please contact University Payroll and Benefits.
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.


Maintained by University Human Resources | Contact Information | Last Update: 01-August-2017 | ID: 2854