University of Illinois Logo University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Chicago University of Illinois Springfield
Home Search Help
N E S S I E   Home > Benefits > 403(b), 457, SURS >  



Medicare

Adoption

Providers

Civil Union & Domestic Partner

Forms

Travel Assistance

Benefits Summary

Savings Bonds

Health

Dental

Vision

Campus Contact

Life

AD&D

UPB Contacts

LTD

LTC

FSA

403(b), 457, SURS

403(b) Online Enrollment

Domestic Partner

COBRA

Qualifying Event/ State Plan Changes

Benefit Choice

Employee Assistance

Recreation / Wellness

Shared Benefits



Contacts
HR Forms
Human Resources
  Urbana
  Chicago
  Springfield
EEO


Retirement & Investment Plans

Investment Company Visits, Counseling, and Seminars


403(b) Seminars

Representatives from TIAA-CREF and Fidelity regularly present seminars at each campus. A variety of seminars are offered to address the needs of new employees (or employees who are new to investing), mid-career employees (or employees who have more experience with investing), and employees who are nearing retirement. See the Seminar Registration page for a description of current seminars.


403(b) and SURS SMP One-on-One Counseling

Representatives from TIAA-CREF and Fidelity, the investment companies for both the 403(b) Plan and the SURS Self-Managed Plan (SMP), visit each campus regularly to offer FREE one-on-one counseling sessions for University of Illinois employees.

Representatives from the investment companies can not offer tax advice, but they can help answer your questions about the 403(b) and the SURS SMP and funds offered. If you need advice, consult a tax advisor regarding your particular situation.

TIAA-CREF
Visit the TIAA-CREF counseling registration website or call TIAA-CREF at 800-732-8353 to schedule a counseling appointment. TIAA-CREF will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana Friday, March 21, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Thursday, April 17, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Friday, April 18, 2014 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Thursday, May 22, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Thursday, June 19, 2014 Illini Union, Room 402
Chicago Thursday, April 24, 2014 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Friday, April 25, 2014 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Thursday, May 29, 2014 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Friday, May 30, 2014 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Friday, June 6, 2014 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 Student Center East, Prairie Room
Friday, June 27, 2014 Human Resources Building, Conference Room 205A
Springfield Monday, March 24, 2014 Business Services Building, Room 31
Thursday, April 24, 2014 Business Services Building, Room 31
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.

Fidelity Investments
Visit the Fidelity registration website or call Fidelity at 800-642-7131 to schedule a counseling appointment. Fidelity will visit the University of Illinois campuses on the following days:
Campus Date Location
Urbana
Monday, March 17, 2014 Illini Union, Room 317
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 Illini Union, Room 317
Monday, April 14, 2014 Illini Union, Room 319
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 Illini Union, Room 317
Chicago
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 Student Center West, Room 610
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 Student Center West, Room 204
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 Student Center West, Room 204
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Student Center East, Room 610
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 Student Center West, Room 204
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 Student Center East, Room 610
Springfield
Friday, April 11, 2014 Business Services Building, Room 31
Peoria College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.
Rockford College of Medicine Please contact your local Human Resources office for information.


Maintained by University Human Resources | Contact Information | Last Update: 21-March-2014 | ID: 2854